Would you rather take 5 STEEM, 15 PAL or 5 SBI shares?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Would you rather take 5 STEEM, 15 PAL or 5 SBI shares?


Just like most of my polls, this one is going to be traditionally easy to participate in, and there will be a small reward for one of you. Today, I want to test your Steem-based preferences.


source

If you could take one of the three, what would it be 5 STEEM, 15 PAL or 5 SBI shares?

NOTE: They are all worth pretty much the same but the perceived value can be much different as it's subjective and it all depends on your perspective.

For example

One may value PAL more because it can be staked to earn more PAL through voting while another will give more value to STEEM as it can greatly appreciate in value in the near future, and can also be staked to earn more STEEM.

Then, there is the third person, who will much rather take the SBI shares because they return daily upvotes — forever — as long as this chain of blocks is moving forward, block by block, three seconds at a time.

Let me know which option is most appealing to you and why.

When this post pays out, I'll randomly choose one user and send either 5 STEEM, 15 PAL or enroll them into SBI by buying 5 SBI shares on their name.

runi reveal.gif


  • 5 STEEM

  • 15 PAL

  • 5 SBI shares

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

the irony of receiving a sbi vote on this comment is delicious.

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

I can trade it, stake it sell it and its currently more than 5 steem

5 SBI Shares 👍⚡🦄

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That was fast. You sure do like those SBI shares :D

Who does not? :)

Send me all whehe

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

5 Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

In the long run SBI might give me motivation to post more.

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

5 Steem for me. I can always buy myself 5 shares of SBI if I want :).

Im 50/50 Pal and Steem as I just found out about Pal today and just posted my first post in #palnet so for now its all new to me, my answer may change over time! 😎✌👌
So far im loving #palnet !!

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

I choose SBI because Steem is so easy to spend right now, and that is a good thing by the way.

SBI is locked in as a payment option for content creation. One thing that needs to be stated that it is a great way to earn as long as there is continued trust in those who run the project. As the price of Steem increases, the value of the SBI upvote will increase as well.

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

5 steem is what I'm going to go with because I would power it up to my steem power..

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Take the 5 STEEM, do a deal with another user and get 10SBI from the trade.

5 steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

15 pal is worth the most by about 5% so the choice is rather obvious.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was worth about the same at press time QQ

Well it's momentum has been established. My vote stands

Posted using Partiko Android

It's too illiquid atm, so it fluctuates wildly from .30 - .47 STEEM

So far there's zero reason for it, why don't they just use steem? I get the whole whale and redfish argument and the experiment factor but it reminds me of someone who isn't invited to a party and their response is to have a party of their own.
Will be fund to watch

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Steem is looking pretty much capped at 40 cents forever so anything else might be better as a store of value.

I would take my chances with 15 PAL.

Aye, seems like we got a massive sell wall somewhere at around .42, I'm wondering who's behind it.

I'm sure you can guess who has the kind of Steem to cap the Steem price. When Bitcoin is going up like this it is also pretty obvious why.

I don't see much point in deliberately pushing the price down when they could just let the market do its thing and dump their Steem on an OTC at a higher price. Unless they wanted to increase their stake by shaking up the weak hands.

If you look at the chart it appears they are selling Steem for BTC so as to benefit from the obvious BTC price rise.

5 Steem, because it's steem.

good choice :D

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

First off, I would choose 5 STEEM over 5 SBI. The simplest reason can be that I may prefer to rather sponsor someone or my alt account on SBI.

Secondly, I would choose 15 Pal over 5 STEEM. This is because Pal is currently trading at 0.35steem, 15 Pal makes it 5.25 Steem.

Moreover, Pal is still very much at it early stages and I believe it has a higher potential that STEEM at the moment.

PAL will never be worth more than 1 STEEM; ok, maybe not never, but at least not in the next couple of years. There is a massive sell wall at 1 STEEM per PAL; not sure how big but I think it's over 10 million PAL

I think you got me wrong. I didn't say Pal with be worth 1 Steem or more but I said Pal has more potential interms of ROI.

Many people already got 100+% ROI with Pal bought at the early stages.

We have seen Pal moved from 0.03 Steem to 1.4 Steem while Steem itself has been jogging in the $0.386 to $0.4 range the whole time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, right. Ye, I did get you wrong on that.

I was dumb enough to dump my airdrop as soon as I got it. Shit hurt when I saw it 8x in the next couple of days, lol

Lesson learned though.

I would go with 5 SBI shares because of their continuous payout.

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

STEEM is the best!

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

Voted for:

  • 5 SBI Shares.

Why? Well, perhaps only to contradict everyone choices here. And maybe, because SBIs are the only tokens of which I am poor enough to not dispose not even a pair of those to rub together. Hahaha

hahah I like your reasoning :D

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 5 STEEM

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 5 SBI shares

Voted for

  • 15 PAL

Voted for

  • 15 PAL
There are 2 pages
Pages