You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should genetically modified food be banned?

in #dpoll5 years ago

I voted, It's complicated because, several reasons.

  1. A lot of veggies and fruit we enjoy today are already genetically modified and always have been since large scale, commercial farming. Corn, Avocadoes, Watermelon and all of the others look nothing like the fruits that occur in nature. We are fine eating those, right?

  2. Depends on the modification. If the modification creates a larger yield that is just as nutritious and consumes less resources to produce, then I would be fine with it. If the modification deprives the final product of absorbable nutrients or cause bad side effects, then I would say no. Hard to tell when you can't trust the FDA as it is.

  3. If there are no Monsanto chemicals sprayed onto it, I consider that a blessing. :)

Sort:  

We eat them yes but for example apples are normally was coated and kept for nearly a year before on the market is this really healthy for us? I agree with your point 2 but I am not sure of these effects on the environment also. Thanks a lot for your indepth comment.

Posted using Partiko Android