You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Raise Curation Rewards From 25/75 To 50/50?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • No

My instinct is against this. Gaining 100% on my curation rewards would be wiped out by what I lost of post rewards and that would be the same for most non-orcas/whales. I know some of those who invested big initially would like a better return, but I think Steem has much to gain if it can get many more small accounts. Maybe it needs some adjustment, but this seems too big.

Of course vote buying is a big problem as it skews the rewards with little relation to quality. Perhaps there could be some change to reduce the impact of votes above a certain level, but I expect the vote sellers would find ways around that, e.g. using lots of accounts.

Steem will never be perfect, but I hope it can keep going anyway.