You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your favorite browser?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Brave

I've used Chrome for a long time, but became unhappy with its heavy resource usage.

I keep going back to FireFox like an abused ex, but it just doesn't do it for me. Love the idea, don't love the implementation.

Pale Moon is nice. Vivaldi is neat. Opera feels ok-ish. Internet Explorer is-.... HAHAHAHA, yeah right...

Brave, however, has been my most recent love-interest. It just works so well. Friendly with resources, works good on Linux, love the BAT & Ad-share program, I like the privacy focused mission, love the build in Tor & WebTorrent support.
For now, I'm happy with Brave :^)

Sort:  

Lol, you sound just like I do! Initially I mainly just used Safari on my Mac, and by all accounts it’s still my main browser on my iPhone. However, I soon found i wanted better plugin support along with other features. I tried Firefox and I disliked it then, and just flat out hate it now. I had little interest in using Chrome. Opera was actually my main browser for several years, built on Chromium, great plugin support, fast, great features. It really was a good browser even just a year or two ago. However, I was growing tired of their built-in ads on the home screen and it was in late 2016 I found #Brave mentioned on Gab back when I was on there. Indeed, once I learned it was the former cofounder of Firefox and the creator of JavaScript working together to make a browser I knew I had to try it. I initially loved the security of it, but the overlap feature set in those early alpha/beta days was kinda barebones, to say the least. I kept using Opera until I finally decided I valued the built in security of Brave more. Some months later, plugin support was added when they switched to using Chromium as their underlying engine, and I never looked back!

For me, Brave is such a fantastic browser, from the ad blocking, to the Tor browser, to the crypto features rolling out, it’s just incredible! Now that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t try another browser, for fun at least. I have tried Vivaldi and it was... just ok. I would like to try Pale Noon but it’s mainly a Windows and Linux deal, for now. But, I don’t see myself turning away from Brave anytime soon! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely! I'm quite surprised how adapted to Brave I became. Everything just feels right with it.

jesus christ I feel like I'm giving an infomercial 😅

Posted using Partiko Android