You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you on Steem? [5 SBI shares each for top 3 comments]

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • In it for the money
  • In it for the decentralization
  • I believe in the potential

🌐 Decentralization

I believe the future of the internet needs to be decentralized. Freedom of speech is something I hold extremely close to my heart, and I will always fight for it. Other than that, the security, reliability, modularity, and probably a bunch more things we haven't even scratched the surface of yet, that blockchain provides us is utterly fantastic.

🔮 Potential

No exaggeration: I truly get inspired by a dozen new ideas every day when I visit Steem. Seeing what others are doing, learning more about the underlying system, etc. I love the idea of what Steem is trying to do, and it makes me dream of a not-so-shitty future ;^)

💸 Money

haha, yes, I get that this can seem "greedy". Let me explain: At no point before now, has there existed a clean, simple, and easy method for getting funding doing the things you loved. You either had to embark on a complex journey to find some area that would value your work, or had to climb some bullshit ladder in order to be respected, or, most likely, you would just be hidden, unfunded, and unknown.
Steem changes all of that by providing an audience, and a simple funding platform, to you. I'm so happy that working on, talking about, interacting with, and developing my projects can now earn me money to keep working - talking - interacting - and developing them.
This is how it should be. This is how it should work. Money flowing to those who use it to create. It just makes sense.


Thanks for engaging the community with these topics, I like the current trend of Steemians thinking about why they are a Steemian :^)

Sort:  

Thanks for putting in the effort to write this great comment! I think most of us a joined initially for the money but eventually fell in love with the potential and the interactions we get on this platform

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem!

And yes, I agree. Seeing that I could earn money from my posts is what made me create an account.
But seeing & interacting with community on here is what keeps me logging in everyday :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow @stuffbyspencer

One of the best comment I've read today so far :) Love it!

Have a great weekend, yours
Piotr