You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes... are they a good thing for #steem or not?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Voted for

Some people are literally destroyed. I don't like downvotes. I find it sad that some are so strongly downvoted that they are always invisible. I think it's anti-social and toxic

Sort:  

Hello @suntree,

thanks for your comment and vote!

That was exactly what I was afraid about! I think especially on the smaller accounts downvotes must have a devastating effect!

It's something completely different if you get a few downvotes on your post that has a few hundred upvotes or upvotes from the right people (whales).

Is this a pattern I start seeing here that some of the proponents of downvotes are in the 70 plus range reputation wise?

Cheers!
Lucky