You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 20: Do you look forward to your weekend?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Voted for

  • Other, ...

50 hours for a child? That is far, much too much.
And you had to get up at 6 a.m., clean the house, the large garden, clean the car, etc.?! Paah, that's incredible. Parents shouldn't really ask for that.
So, I would say we have to reduce working hours considerably, and I would say that as an employer. That more and more people and children suffer from burnout and that nobody does anything about it is irresponsible and I think that apparently it doesn't matter to those who could change something. We shouldn't exploit anyone like that. I find these facts selfish, short-sighted. If I were an employer, I would want workers to feel fit, comfortable, and healthy, and not to build accidents or get sick because they are exhausted, listless, and demotivated. And also at school, why should we stuff the children with knowledge that will make them exhausted and that will make them forget most of the things anyway or not get them in the head. We should take an example from the behavior of animals that are not so hectic. We can look at a duck family or a tiger family in the wild and I think this exudes a lot of harmony and wisdom.
We have forgotten how to live or we have never really lived.
I have free time on weekends, but doing household chores, taking away recycling waste and food shopping is also a lot of work. So that I don't get burnout, I sleep at least 7 hours

Sort:  

I partly agree with it but also notice people/children do not only have a burnout of work and school. Parents want them to join all kinds of clubs too. Weekends, free time are seldom used to relax. There is a lot of time used for all those things we didn't had the time for yet and going on vacation is a must too.

A high percentage of people get stressed out a burnout because of their holiday. How can that be?

Posted using Partiko Android