You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you on Steem? [5 SBI shares each for top 3 comments]

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • In it for the money
  • In it for the decentralization
  • I believe in the potential
  • Others (Please Specify)

I have many reasons to be here. I first came because of my interest in cryptocurrency and soon discovered that STEEM has the best massive online community on the planet. Other places like FB, Twitter and even the Google+ interactions I've had are no comparison to the level of intellectual depths I've reached on STEEM. I think I've made more great friends on STEEM than i real life and STEEM is a tiny social media with less than 2 million accounts.

Along with time I came to realize the potential of the technology and the SMTs impressed me even more. EOS (and probably Tron) has better development budget and a lot more talent. But none of those DAPPs have an instant audience like STEEM https://steemapps.com shows the true power of the social network we have.

Since we are living in bit of a social media bubble here, outside world is kind of in dark regarding the immense potential of STEEM. Even $100 STEEM would mean a less than 30 billion USD marketcap which is quite realistic considering he amount of DAPPs and other developments we have regardless of not having smart contract capabilities. Just think about how far we have come without smart contracts. It's always wise to bet on hidden gems.

The DAPPs are great too. Currently I'm into dpoll, @dlike @steemhunt @steemmonsters and @drugwars for the most part and I've made some crypto on them. I think I've made more on games than I've spent on them and it's always fun to be on the bleeding edge of technological development. It's going to be fun bragging about being one of the first few players of a game like @steemmonsters in the future while the world was too focused on CryptoKitties which you can do nothing with compared to @steemmonsters with actual tournaments.

I'm on STEEM for so many different reasons like above and I've crawled my way from a the bottom to the dolphin status and I'm in the 1% in both account value and reputation which is something to be proud of IMHO.

I've almost finished my 2nd year on STEEM. I wish you the very best of luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for the awesome comment! Congratulations on your journey here as well. I am walking my own Steem journey and hope to have the same achievements as you in the future.

I fully agree on your point saying that dApps created on Steem gets an instant pool of engaging audience. I don't see that in any other blockchain and that's Steem's competitive edge

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow @vimukthi

One of the best comment I've read today so far :) Love it!

Have a great weekend, yours
Piotr