Do you use bid-bots/buy votes?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you use bid-bots/buy votes?


I haven't used bid bots from a long time and do not plan to use them in the future. Although I sometimes buy votes from @smartsteem. I would love to know how many of you use this promotion technique.

CAST YOUR VOTE AND SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY RESTEEMING THIS POST.


  • Yes

  • No

  • Sometimes

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

I was quite against it through out last year up until a month ago when I gave up on waiting for Steemit Inc/witnesses/devs to fix the economics and decided to try this out. I've been using Smartsteem and OCDB that's all. Nothing else nor do I plan on using other services in the near future. Quite happy with the performance from both these projects. I don't use the bid feature on smartsteem though.

Bidding feature is quite risky. It hardly gives positive ROI. That’s why I only use @minnowbooster vote buying or @smartsteem vote buying.

I haven't used minnowbooster, only smartsteem for vote buying. I prefer a fixed ROI over something uncertain.

Does Ocdb also give fixed ROI?

Voted for

  • Yes

Although I stopped using most bidbots when some of them interrupted their payments to delagators during the recent price drop.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

While some people have used a bidbot on my behalf to upvote either a post or a comment, I've not used a bidbot myself in the nearly 14 months I've been on STEEM.

I know it's often termed promotion, but there is a promotion page that no one seems to use or look at. I'm not sure why it fell out of disfavor (my guess is competition and cost). Even so, most people don't trust the trending page and the majority of those who do are new users who don't know all of what's going on.

In order to be seen on the trending page, you need to spend enough to get a $200-plus upvote, or you won't make it to the top 10 where you're most likely to be seen. I don't know how much scrolling people do, but I can't imagine they go much beyond the top 25, which is probably a bid for a $100-$150 upvote.