You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓ Are You A Game Developer (or at least WANT to be a game dev?)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Nope, not a game-dev & I don't know any.

Probably my experience about creating games with RPG Maker does not count, because that is not involving any coding.
I am currently not a programmer, but I would be one (including being a game developers), if I could write (or learn to write) programs, including video games.
The video game industry is nowadays a huge business, and game developers are earning a lot of money. As well as professional eSport players.

Sort:  

Yeah for sure, it's a huge business.

And I'd say that RPG Maker dose count! I don't like being to strict on the qualifying terms, simply: If you make games, your a game dev :^)

There's tons of no-code options out there, you should give them a look (things like Construct game engine, visual scripting in unity / unreal / godot, rpg maker of course, and visual-novels makers like twine), and see if you like making games again!