You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How would you describe your steem journey so far?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Not even close (kindly explain why)

Nowadays I don't even use Steemit for blogging.
Many people write blog posts, but only a few people cares about other people's blog posts.
No matter what I do, what I post, what I write about, almost no one cares about my blog posts. I am earning a few cents (or nothing at all) with my blog posts.
This is why I don't use Steemit nowadays.
I mostly use dPoll. I still earn a few cents, but at least I get real, human interaction, which is very rare on Steemit.
Many people left (and still leaving) Steemit and the Steem blockchain.
I understand them at some level.
Even I left Steemit and the Steem blockchain a few times, but I always returned to them so far.
Nowadays I use Steemit only for upvoting posts/comments, and writing and editing comments.
Nowadays there are more than 1.2 million Steem accounts, but only less than 50 000 accounts are active daily.
I think that this says a lot about the Steem blockchain and about the Steem economy.