You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think about this?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • I don't care about this... (but I care about blockchain and STEEM, so I am doing something else)

Nowadays I very rarely use Bitcoin (BTC). I have not even used Bitcoin (BTC) in 2019.
The last time I used Bitcoin (BTC) was in 2018. I sold some Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) for Bitcoin (BTC), and then that Bitcoin (BTC) for Euro (EUR), and then my bank converted that Euro (EUR) to the local currency, which is the Hungarian Forint (HUF). I used Bitcoin (BTC) only, because that was a must. If I could have sold Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) directly for Euro (EUR), then I would not have been used Bitcoin (BTC).

Sort:  

You could have used ETH at least... you would pay less on transfer fees...

Yes, that is true. I will probably use ETH next time, if I can't sell Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) directly for fiat money. I hope that Coinbase will add at least the Steem to their currencies one day, so the users would be able to buy and sell Steem directly with/for fiat currencies.