You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Vote Incentivization Monopolizes Delegated Proof of Stake

in #dpos4 years ago (edited)

I have always felt like a witness position has elements of an elected representative of constituents. In this sense, I don't think a quick or rash opinion or stance on a new unknown is necessarily a good way to represent constituents.

So, I plan on doing what is best for Steem stakeholders, and right now that means trying to understand the community stance at large -- especially those that are active in governance. This does not mean endorsement of the current Tron situation, but it also does not mean disregard.

I currently believe Justin has presented some technically rash suggestions (as in unfeasible, like making steem a token on another chain), so I am looking for more information as it comes.

I'm always listening in most of the (scattered) chat locations, be it groups in Discord or Telegram or Slack.

Sort:  

You can keep my witness vote, thank you.