Dracula - the novel - brought up to date - catching up.

in #dracula6 years ago

I read the novel Dracula years ago. I struggled to read it at first because of the language – not that English isn’t my first language, it is, but this book was written so long ago and our language has changed and evolved so much that it’s getting difficult to understand easily. Because of that, I decided to take Dracula and edit it to fit in better with modern-day language.

Here’s the project I set myself then. I hope you enjoy it… it’s taken quite a while.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6

Photos - free images from Google

Licence

DRACULA

by

Bram Stoker

NEW YORK

GROSSET & DUNLAP

Publishers

Copyright, 1897, in the United States of America, according to Act of Congress, by Bram Stoker

[All rights reserved.]

TO MY DEAR FRIEND HOMMY-BEG

Sort:  

Awful picture really you bold your bold is praiseworthy

I really like this idea of updating books like this. Keep it up please.

upvoted and resteemed!