Vegeta Elimination Theory - Dragon Ball Super Episode 128

in #dragonballsuper6 years ago (edited)

This is my theory to how, if it even happens, that Vegeta will get eliminated. With an episode titled "Noble Pride to the End! Vegeta Falls!!", it's hard to think he won't get eliminated.

With less than 24 hours until the episode airs, there are probably spoilers out there that can already prove this wrong. While I do my absolute best to stay away from any spoilers every single week, it seems they're getting harder and harder to avoid.

This post is more two theories, one is how Vegeta will be eliminated, and the other is what Frieza's purpose is in the tournament of power.

So I can assume anyone reading this is all caught up on Super to this point. There's one big thing that keeps bugging me week after week. Why do they continue to make the choice of keeping Frieza just shy of elimination, and out of the action, basically getting knocked unconscious until the next episode where he attempts another attack only to get knocked out again. This has happened 3 times, twice against god of destruction Toppo and once against Jiren.

With only a few episodes left I can't think of many places they can take Frieza's story. It seemed as though they went out of their way bringing him into the tournament, and it looks like he'll last likely close to the end. I can't not think there's a significant reason. The one theory I keep seeing floating around is Frieza somehow sneaks in the victory, makes a wish, and we get a cliffhanger. Also the one where he turns good, which makes no sense. Maybe I'm reading to much into it and he's just the most popular villain in the series and he's there for his fans.

So, how is this related to Vegeta? We all know that Frieza and Vegeta go waaayy back.

Even before the timeline of DBZ even starts. Do I think that Frieza will eliminate Vegeta? No. Do I think they'll work together, former bitter enemies teaming up, to take on Jiren? Also not really. And do I think Jiren will eliminate Vegeta? No. So here's the theory.

Vegeta KILLS Frieza and gets eliminated for killing!

I know, why would he do this? It would put his entire universe at a terrible disadvantage leaving everything to Goku, but hear me out. How incredible would it be for Vegeta, the prince of all Saiyans, the prince of a race he is one of the last surviving members of, to FINALLY get revenge on the one who destroyed his planet, and his entire race.

Up until now, killing Frieza and been done by Goku, Trunks, and Goku again. Vegeta in the original Frieza saga got his ass kicked by him, and in Resurection F missed out on the kill right at the end.

Now we just need motivation for Vegeta to put his universe at risk. Well, in episode 127 I saw something that definitely sparked my interest, which was Frieza willing to kill Jiren, which would basically guarantee him not getting to make whatever wish he was intending to make by winning. 

So I'm thinking Frieza is so mad and humiliated at this point he'll do whatever he wants, he doesn't care about rules or anything anymore. He'll do something that will put Universe 7 at such a risk, interrupting Vegeta's fight with Jiren, pissing Vegeta off so much, he goes up to Frieza, says a few words about being tired of him, and that he deserves to die for everything he's done, and finally finishes the job.

While I ultimately think this won't happen, I think it will be a fitting end for Vegeta, finally getting to kill the one who destroyed his entire race, and give Frieza a fitting purpose, which was to be killed by Vegeta. 

I posted this since I haven't seen this theory out there yet, let me know what you think, or any other theory you have about it, or if I was wrong about anything, I wrote this up pretty quickly. Please DON'T tell me any spoilers though.