Drawing an accidental mess.

in #drawing5 years ago


_MG_8666  copia.JPG


Charcoal and graphite on paper.

I wanted to do something totally different. I wanted it to be an intentional mess, and it came out as an accidental mess.

I didn't even took pictures of the process, because being me, if you've read any of my posts, you know that when I start a drawing I'm convinced it's gonna be shit. It looked SO BAD. The sketch was such a meeeessss (not the kind of mess that I wanted, that is.)


IMG_8662.JPG


This was when I decided it probably wasn't going to be that bad. I was 2 hrs into it already. The whole thing took me about 4 hours.

I still want to mess with it, but if I decide to do it it will be to make it artsy (a.k.a I will destroy it.) But I don't think I can, I mean, look at his eyes, I can't do anything to him. Also, drawing beard? Fun and horrible. Beards are one of my favorite things about men, and I really wanted to do it justice. Didn't happen.

Now, do you know why you can't take pictures at graphite pointing the camera straight? I'll show you:


_MG_8671.JPG

DID YOU NOT LAUGH?!!!


By the way, the owner of this face is somewhere around here. He's cute.