My 2017 Sketchbook, Part 3

in #drawing6 years ago

Get ready for this batch, including, Dragonball Z Piccolo, Terrified Girls, The Penguin and more. I know that it is already 2018, but I want to give you guys these sketches for free before it gets to late into the year since Steemit is the best place on the web.


Here they are:

Nessessary Sketches_13.jpg
Nessessary Sketches_14.jpg
Nessessary Sketches_11.jpg
Nessessary Sketches_17.jpg

Nessessary Sketches_12.jpg
As I said previously, I try to follow Peter Han's Dynamic Sketching method when drawing from life. His method is really great to quickly and convincingly capture the subject. Look him up for more.

I also found another cool artist that recently did a nice character and posted about it. Its @thatcomicsguy. Its really nice to consistently find great artists on Steemit. I hope that keeps up.

SteemitFollow.png

That's all for now. Thanks to everyone who has followed and upvoted my posts. I have so much to share in the coming weeks... you'll see. Keep on drawing!

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter
Facebook
ArtStation

Sort:  

Loving your style of sketching! The one with The Penguin is my favorite, is so detailed.

I appreciate the sentiment. I was planning to do a Batman comic samples featuring The Penguin so I decided to sketch him for a while. I ended up doing Batman beyond instead.

Rad sketches!

Thanks! Do you draw as well?

I used to a bunch, slowly getting back into it

Ive always loved sketchbook work over finished pieces back when i used to keep my own. How long have you been drawing? Really nice stuff!

Thank you. I am a huge fan of pencil work and having a nice balance between tight structure and loose hashed rendering. Brett Booth and Kenneth Rocafort are great examples and my favorite pencilers these days. I've been drawing in a serious was for around 6 or 7 years, but I've always been a doodler. There is a big difference there, though. Are you a comic fan or just an art fan?

More an art fan. I appreciate comics for wha they are but not really into reading them. I make jewelry and generally like to tibker with creative things.i find it keeps me grounded if im stressed

Wouuu, you have a dynamic and interesting style! it would be amazing to see a comic with your artistic signature :D... Thanks for the inspiration, art colleague! :D

Ha, thank you. I am working one as we speak, its a sci fi racing comic. I do have a lot of samples in this blog and on my website. What kind of work do you do? I'll follow you so we artists can stick together on Steemit.

action lines for the win. its hard to get those right.

The Penguin one is so sick. i love it.

Yea, maybe one day I'll get to rock that design for real.