Sketch Card Saturday: Heros!

in #drawing7 years ago

Super happy to be posting on Steemit again. Today I wanna bring back my saturday posts where I show off some of my favorite sketch cards.

If you don't know, I am a comic artist and most of the time we are drawing superheros or villains (sometimes more creative things). But anyway, I started drawing on the back of my business cards to make the recipient have some added value on top of getting my contact info. And they are fun to do because who doesn't like drawing some fan art.

Here's my picks for this week:

3.jpg
Spidey!!


5.jpg
Wonder Woman


7.jpg
Tim Drake aka Red Robin


24.jpg
Cyclops


13.jpg
Bats


I am super excited for the influx in popularity of Steemit and crypto-currencies in general. So, to help everyone be connected and aware of the greatness on this community I'll be doing a little segment in every post at the bottom where I'll shout out my favorite talented or interesting Steem folks. Sooooo

I love what they are doing over at Trial by Comics with the help of @kommienezuspadt. It's developing into quite a group of talented comic and art people. Highly recommended to check out.

@cagecorn is really a good portrait focused artist. I like how he builds the rendering from sketchy lines and ends with a natural look. Best of luck there.

@shinyforest is a ink focused artist which I am really a fan of. The recent piece that has a bunch of creatures in a circle is really well done and has a pointillism quality to it. Not only that, the progress is shown in a lot of breakdowns. Great post and the up votes really are deserved there.


I am busy most days working on my creator owned comic called Star Circuit. It is still in early development, but I am hoping for a summer-spring full launch of the web series and a book to follow. For now you can keep up with the development through my Instagram. However, I will be starting a web page soon where I will post my progress in its entirety. I always love when creators show all the behind the scenes triumphs and struggles along the way. I love how S.C. is coming out and its shaping up to be a story that I simply HAVE TO TELL.

I hope you like my work and my ramblings. If you do, lets connect by following each other and continue sharing.

I have a presence just about everywhere so here are the links. BUT if you really want to see and learn the most about me and my artwork go the my youtube channel. I have many hours of content for you to check out and listen to while you work in your sketch book :)

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter
Facebook
ArtStation

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice comic character sketch cards! I do my own comics too, and rarely draw the mainstream heroes, but when I do it is always fun.

Thanks. I'll follow you to see your work.

I like comics. your post is very much beautiful.

Thank you very much.

hehe Awesome! :)

Thank you for mentioning me!:) Great work!