"All of the answers are here..."

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I began lucid dreaming a couple years ago, and this is an image that I pulled from one of them, along with a description of the dream itself:

    Cold stone walls surrounded me as I stood there, in the heart of an medieval-themed hotel, made by a man who was WAY too in to the time period. A woman kneels down looking into a small opening in the wall. I can't understand her whispers.

    "Are you alright?" I ask.

    "My baby... he wont come out."

     She moves aside to let me through. A glowing warmth cradles me as I enter. I was pulled froward by the sight of an infant facing a stone fire pit. The face of a man turns to me. 

    "Hey..." I start. "What're you doing here?"

     "I can't leave." He replies. "All of the answers are here."

     He points his stubby fingers toward the fire.

    "Oh. Well... " I try to make sense of what I'm seeing. "If you stay here, you'll miss everything out there. There's some cool stuff out there."

    He purses his lips and looks off before agreeing to be carried out. Out of the hole, and through a pair of grand (and incredibly heavy looking) glass doors, I look out, off the balcony to a seven color sunset above a mattress of clouds, pierced by a set of distant mountains.

Sort:  

Nice, I only had a lucid dream once, it felt weird.

They do tend to have this particular feeling.