An Introduction for me and my stuff

in #drawing7 years ago

    Hello all, my name is CeilingGhost. I am a relatively recently possesed vessel with an affinity for drawing, animation, and all things strange. For most of the time since my initial possession I have drawn, made comics, and daydreamed of making animations as a passive hobby. Recently I've been looking at it more seriously and have been making attempts to train this vessel to create on a higher level, and hoping that someday I might be able to do something of note with this skill. I'd like to share this journey, and share in the journeys of you all. 

    Below I will include a handful of drawings and doodles that date in the range of 2011 - present, as an brief look into what I've done and will do.

One the my older drawings that I'm most fond of...

I like making caption after doodling something random. It makes it feel complete, even if it's just a doodle.

This one is probably the oldest of the bunch.

I do fan art sometimes. And you know, pretty ladies are fun to draw. Although I was pretty proud of this at the time, I cringe a little bit at the obvious lack of proper perspective (and that way too long arm).

Didn't even notice the similarities in the pose to the last one, until just now.

I think I like turtles a lot.

I also like birds quite a bit, even though it's not as obvious.



Sort:  

Nice drawings!

Thank you! I enjoy your sketches quite a bit.

Very nice @ceilingghost, I see youre skilled with the pencils. You will do well here just add a little more text to the pictures and you will see the difference.

#circleoffriends

Thanks for the advice! I'll keep it in mind.

I like your unique introduction, your artwork is cool. You should sign your art with your username so people know it's legit when you post some new stuff. I'm looking forward to it!

Ah, that's a good idea, thank you!