Saturday's sketches...

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hy, I have a boring part-time job every saturday. While some days are busier than others, there's always some lapse when nobody's buying or asking anything so I use that time to sketch some random lines, try to draw some object from imagination, or using some of the things around me as reference. My biggest goal aside from not dying of boredom is to increase my skills in shading with ballpoint pens, hence I won't be paying much attention to perspective (actually i'm attempting to use some kind of isometric projection in most of them, but of course it's all freehand drawing, otherwise I wouldn't call them sketches).
And it's some small notepad that I have, so this will continue for as long as there are white sheets left to draw.

DSC02685.JPG

The spring-like structures to the right were my first Saturday sketches, they were both made on July 22nd. Then I started trying to draw some screws, nuts, and bolts, these are all from July the 29th.

DSC02686.JPG

After that, more customers started to visit our store so i was able to make only one sketch every Saturday for the whole of August, staring with this:

Wheels.jpg

Do these screwdrivers count as one or two sketches? Anyway, none of them is well proportioned...

Boceto.jpg

Then I went for a much more complex subject, but it didn't come out as i expected for there is too many unnecessary lines when I'm sure the crystal surface could be suggested in a more simplistic and effective way...

Bulb.jpg

So I tried again, but this time I wasn't able to do much more than the general structure of the lightbulb...

Bulb2.jpg

And I added more detail to it next Saturday, but i'm still unhappy about it -actually the first one was much better than the second- so chances are I will be drawing more lightbulbs in the future, the photograph shows both versions for comparison.

Bombilla.jpg

PS: please notice that i'm not a native English speaker, so please forgive (and make me know about) any mistake within this or following posts, thanks in advance.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cogote-arte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Congratulations @cogote-arte! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!