Finished this piece - A fantasy city inside a volcano - Step by step

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemians. I Just finished this illustration for my online catalog. It was released today also with background lore and adventure ideas in my website here https://www.elventower.com/archives/2795

Here's the finished pic for reference:

174 The Scarlet Citadel-L.jpg

Here are some process pics of how it came to be. Have fun. I use photoshop and a wacom drawing tablet.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

174 The Scarlet Citadel-L.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

I like your idea and the beautiful drawing, I'll check out your website. How did you come up with the idea of building the city into a volcano?

It wasn't my idea originally. A client commissioned this piece and supplied the lore and city description.

Looking very practical just the same as real pamphlet and leaflet. I like the logo too. Great work!

Thanks Naomi, I appreciate it.

This is excellent work! I'm doing a homespun adventure and we are nearing the end where I need a location for the final boss. Looking for dungeon inspiration to make it memorable.

have you visited my website yet? it's got 150+ maps and adventures go here www.elventower.com

Oh my! Your work is amazing. Will spend the evening looking through it. Thank you.

Awesome idea and great work! I invite you to visit our blog and to enjoy our content :)

thanks, my friend. I will.

Really nice work, love this!
Definitely followed :D

Awsome cityscape! we love the D&D adentures! already following and upvoted!

Loading...