Drawing a Girl - Realistic Face

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)


5-539x672.png

Hello everyone and welcome to my realistic drawing. In this one, I'll show you in steps how i rendered depth shadow and light.
The outline of this drawing was not presented, although i love starting from the eye. When creating the outline, i dont really think about what they represent, i just draw lines between the white space because if i bring in logical reasoning, i may start drawing off thinking this part of the body is ment to look like this or like that.


1.jpg

I work my way on the form.


2.jpg

Adding shadows and high lights which helps in bring out the form, the creation of 3D in a 2D plane.


3-540x960.png

Shading in details continues.


4-540x960 (1).png

Everything is almost done now but i have to work on the contrast(increasing/ shading the mid tone)


5-539x672.png

Adding some shades to the paper to give a vibrant look.

This pretty much concludes the whole drawing process and this realistic face drawing. Thank you, everyone!


f_base_img.png

My recent posts

Sort:  

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)