5 tips to earn money with YOUR ART while you are still learning how to do it

in #drawing7 years ago

My first post, alright Eddie you can do it!

Hello guys, so on September I had the idea of creating a video about how to make money with your art while you are still a beginner and trying to improve. We (artist) sometimes do studies, for example a portrait study just to learn, well it turns out that there are people who are willing to pay you money to do the same thing... it's a job but you can look at it as a study, there are other examples of that, take a look of the video.

Of course we do art because it's fun and we love it, but if you are in a phase where you decided that art is what you want to do for the rest of your life, these kind of advice may be the way for you to start getting into the professional field, that's what I did and it worked for me... I started with graphicriver and then fiverr I was earning $400 a month doing portraits and pixel art stuff, It's not a lot but for some countries that's a lot of money

Right now, I work in the entertainment industry and those jobs where very helpful for me at the time, that's why I wanted to share my experiences, maybe it will be helpful to someone out there struggling to do art and make some money

What do you guys think? have you try any of the websites mentioned in the video? if so, what was your experience?
Cheers!

Sort:  

Nice post thanks:)

Thanks for the comment! I'm glad you like it :)

Congratulations @eddiehh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!