You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey, @scrawly.

It never ceases to impress or amaze me how you and a couple of others can just come up with an ink drawing. Maybe you're not showing the mistakes, but it just seems flawless to me. You know what you want to draw, you know how to draw it, and you just do it. That's awesome.

I know this is Inktober, but I'm wondering if you will actually color this piece, since it's Art Nouveau?

And I like how you had your signature Scrawly as one of the first things on the paper. :) That's confidence. Great image.

Sort:  

Hello Glen,
                           
My signature is not the first thing that I wrote on the paper, it's usually the last thing I wrote down, though it would be great if I have that much confidence about my art :).          
                           
I might colour this one sometime later, it's always good to practice something different.        
                           
Thank you for your comment and visit ^_^.

Oh, okay. I just saw it there as you were drawing the face of the water goddess. :)

If you do decide to color it then, please show us your process, too. :)