sleep: can't draw eyes

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hi again! :D

This drawing was from my early works, about a few years back. I used autodesk for this gem, specifically the sketchbook app and I wasn't using the pro version. This was just the free version of the app; not too bad to be honest.

Here, i tried to make the face super realistic by using the thinnest brushes for the hair strands--which by far are my favorite part of this drawing. I only used an airbrush tool for the skin, since it smoothens your strokes out easier that way. Maybe i'll try to break down my techniques in future posts too.

I don't have the time to draw more recent illustrations now because most of them were for school projects, but i am looking forward to post more recent stuff once I see progress in my posts. :)

sketch1414763389462.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @himynameisgail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dear Artist @himynameisgail ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thankyou so much :)