AmuseMent Park Mind /// inksanity /// helen bird art

in #drawing6 years ago

“Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”

Oscar Wilde, The Critic as Artist

all original ink drawings by helen bird art - sharpies, gel, metallics, neons on art card stock, scanned & uploaded, no digital manipulation is ever used in my process...

follow me on twitter @Birdhelen https://twitter.com/BirdHelen <<<

designs, prints & products available on https://society6.com/birdart

Amusement Park Mind.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic! I'm getting a very similar structure and motion vibe from this as Kandinsky's Composition VII, and that's one of my all time favorite pieces of art, so this is right up my alley. Definitely resteeming this!

wow....you just made my year & it's only January 2nd, Thank you so much for the awesome comment - what an honor to be likened to Kandinsky who greatly influences my work ;')

Ah, I had my hunches you were also a Kandinsky fan! :) Keep it up!

cheers, I greatly appreciate the encouragement!