Drawing #1 Commission number one of a Giveaway I did.

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey there fellow Steemers,

Some time ago I hit 200 followers on Instagram, which was a huge milestone for me, and I promised to do a free commission giveaway for 3 people. One of them requested me to draw the amazing duo Piccolo and Gohan. He is a huge Dragon ball Z fan and loved the relationship that this duo had.

Piccolo is a wise and cunning warrior who was originally a ruthless enemy of Goku (the main character), Piccolo later becomes a permanent member of the Dragon Team (the team of Goku), largely due to forming a mutual respect to Goku and even more from forming a close bond with Goku's first-born son Gohan. After he trains and befriends Goku's young son, Gohan, Piccolo's heart and motives quickly begin to change as the boy takes his time to talk with Piccolo and have normal discussions that do not result in a violent outbreak. Gohan even comments on this, telling Piccolo that he seems to be more grumpy than truly evil. Piccolo has stated that Gohan was the first person to see him not as a monster and was proud to call him his friend, even going as far as to admit that Gohan is like the son he never had.

The relationship eventually grows even stronger and it can't be put into words how amazing it is to see it develop. One of the biggest reasons I watch anime is because the amazing stories some of them have. It is just like how Disney makes movies for kids but adults also see some kind of lesson in the movies. I won't bother you guys with anything else but the drawing. I really wan't to add a background to it but the guy that commissioned this wanted it like this. So customer is king and I left it like this.
Piccolo+Gohan.png
If you guys watch anime I would love to hear what anime you guys watch and which one is your favourite. However If you don't then I would be happy to hear why.

Sort:  

Im not a huge anime fan but i loved DBZ!
And Gohan was one of my favs tooo :D

Amazing Drawing!

Owhh that's so great to hear. I can talk hours about anything anime and art related heheheh

Thanks!! Appreciate you taking your time to check out my post.

My pleasure :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://dragonball.wikia.com/wiki/Piccolo

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

hey! would you like to join my art-collab project?
the rules is quite simple, there is no rules! you just go to my webpage with a shared canvas, draw anything you want on it (simultaneously with other connected users) leave your username if you wish, and every hour this collective drawing will appears on my page as a post with signed usernames in a credits, like this: https://steemit.com/art/@wasdswag/20170817t205839291zpre-alpha-test-shared-canvas-game-4
or this:
https://steemit.com/art/@wasdswag/20170817t205839291zpre-alpha-test-shared-canvas-game-7

there is a lots of bots on steemit,
but i think we need to turn it to more artistic approach

this will works for at least next 8 hours!