A Drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

@fineartnow
image

Untitled
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda
2016


This is a drawing I did about 2 years ago.
I used gel- and ballpoint pen
on quality A3 200gsm paper.
Like most of my drawings and paintings,
little to no planning took place
when creating this drawing.
The outlines were added last
and gives the drawing
a rather unique appearance.
To me it looks like a burnt photograph,
but interpretation is open.
I'm quite happy with the outcome
even after 2 years.

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

Amazing work! That's great! Indeed, it looks like a burnt photo. Burnt feelings. Passion proved disastrous. And soul burned out, as and this photo. Such feelings I feel looking at your drawing.

Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

@jmvanbreda, Your post was Resteemed by @OCD!
Congratulations!

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you very much.