Drawing Tutorial of Jesus Christ Of Nazareth-The Lamb Of God

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, it's a great thing to be able to draw the Sun Of Man "Jesus Christ".

It is a blessing that God gave me this wonderful talent of art, however, its because of his grace alone I can draw this excellent. So I give thanks that I am able to bless some steemians heart.

jesus12.jpg

I Woke this morning and said to myself, who can I draw today?
It dawns upon me to Draw Jesus. It was an awesome decision so I begged him to guide my hands and this was what I got.

So lets us get right into the tutorial.

Tools
Lismar Sketch Pad
Chung hwa drawing pencil: 2b, 3b, 4b, 6b
Trident Graphic 200 pencel
Colored Pencils: green, yellow-green, yellow, blue, sky blue, orange and violet,

Just Showing some pencils and an empty page
Jesus1.jpg

Image 2

A very simple outline with 2b pencil is necessary for better artwork because one must frame or sketch anything before a proper drawing is down.
jesus2.jpg

Image 3

This where you slowly measure and place in the framework of the eyes and nose, the lips and hair lining and also stumble or beard.

jesus3.jpg

Image 4

In image 4 a lot has started to happen roughly an hour to an hou0r and a half. The eyebrows, eyes, eyes lashes should be done first with 2b or 3b pencils first. No rush, please take the time out to form the curvatures of the nose a and lips.
At this point, it's looking very good but still not there yet.
Once you are drawing professionally time is a must and all this may take you 3 hours or so depending on the size. It is also important to choose drawing environments carefully.
jesus4.jpg

Image 5

Image 5 is a true upgrade of image 4 because the hair on the head and also facial hair will now be shaded in. Start slowly with the 3b pencil hold firmly in your hand like you are holding a dinner fork and do some wave pulldowns to give the hair a special effect. Now use your 4b and start shading the face lightly. Plase remember that the nose is easily spoilt so shade first with 2b first at then 3b then you can use the 4b for shading strength purposes
jesus5.jpg

Image 6

Image 6 is a continuation of image 5 until the hair reaches a finishing point in the pulldown mode.
A halo is then placed around his head to prove he is magnificent and awesome.
If you look carefully you will notice a special light effect on his forehead where I used a 3b pencil to lightly fade a circle in his forehead.
jesus8.jpg

Image 7

A lot has happened in image 7 where I used up a lot of 6b to shade the hair by holding the pencils with a lot of strength. I also start using the colour blue pencil to do a special halo because he is heavenly.
You must first line out the halo again with a 2b pencil to get be a better effect of the beauty.
jesus9.jpg

Image8

Walla the Almighty halo is done. quite beautiful if you ask me.
Its already 5 hours worth of art because of the intricacies. Quite beautifully don if you ask me.

jesus10.jpg

Image 9

A little closer look into an image of Jesus.
Here you should take the time out to correct things or leave them be. No man is perfect only God.
I shaded the neck and add more features of the face, eyes, forehead to make it a close representation of "THE KING".
jesus11.jpg

Final Image

A clear beautiful representation of Jesus draw by @johnlue.
It took me roughly 7 Hours including breaks.

Image

jesus12.jpg

I really hope you like my tutorial of Drawing Jesus of Nazareth.
Feel Free to comment a word or two.

image.png

Sort:  

You're not drawing Jesus. You're drawing a mistaken concept of Him from the Renaissance.

Jesus wasn't European. He was Jewish. He was a rabbi. It was shameful for a man to have long hair. Jesus would have had short black hair and a long beard like a Jewish rabbi of today.

Sorry @barncat that is not a european neither a white. Look carefully again because last time i checked he did have blue eyes. I did do that drawing from the internet either. All original.

spectacular photography!

Thank you very much

It's very nice, the drawings, it's not easy to draw, wish I can draw like this.

Thanks bro. You have to draw with everything you have thats why its hard. You can click the follow buttons and learn a thing or 2.

I've followed you sir, can't wait to see more of your work.