Can you see beauty?

in #drawing6 years ago

Beauty isn't about having a pretty face.
It's about having a pretty mind, a kind heart, and most importantly, a beautiful soul.

IMG_1031.jpg

IMG_1020.JPG

I started working on this drawing from the center of the face into the background, using different Primo Charcoal pencils. Through a variety of different wiping materials one gets different textures and values.

IMG_1024.JPG

To seal the drawing I used not reflective hairspray

I hope you enjoy it

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!! So beautiful. Although I see some pain in her eyes...

Thank you for your comment. Yes, the eyes have become a bit sad, I originally wanted to reflect the yearning.

nice pic you post

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Wow, das ist eine wahnsinns zeichnung! :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @knusperkeks to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!