💙💙The Incredible Hulk - Autism Awareness Pencil Sketch💙💙

in #drawing6 years ago

A friend of mine messaged me the other day telling me about an Autism Awareness Walkathon that he and his son are attending next week. He asked me if I would design the shirts that they will wear to the event and I enthusiastically accepted. He said he wanted The Hulk and Autism combined somehow. I got right to brainstorming and looking online for ideas but couldn't find anything for what I had in mind. I was thinking of having hulk smashing through a puzzle piece wall. Its easy to picture it in your head but when it comes to putting it on paper, it's a whole process that takes a lot of time and many mistakes. So I did the best I could and came up with my fist sketch.

This is kind of the basic idea I had in mind but I had imagined him in the action of breaking the wall so I got back to work and sketched out something completely new.

I was more content with this style so I continued to add more detail. I decided it needed some lettering somewhere so I added the words at the bottom there and done.

When he sends me pictures of the shirts printed out, I'll be sure to post the pictures. Thanks for checking out my drawing and if you liked it leave me an upvote and comment :D take care