Drawing #5 - Practice Character Turntable - Still in Progress (warning: it's struggling)

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends:

As usual, I have been working on many drawing projects, one of which is a character turntable. It was a drawing challenge given to me by @nathwright876 and it really has been a challenge. 

I've been struggling to draw this turntable (struggling more than Omega-Panda) and while it is not as good as I would like it to be, I wanted to post it to, at the very least, show my progress. Especially since this character turntable is long overdue. 

Here it is: 

Going forward with this picture, my plan is to (obviously) keep working to fix the proportions and figure out what kind of clothing and personality this character will have.

Do you have any suggestions for the kind of character this should be? If you do, feel free to leave a comment. (^-^)/

Sort:  

Nice nice!

The omega-pandas great! It's as it there is an invisible table with the panda rolling off of it. You've really captured the motion!

You did great with the turntable. I think it works have been a good idea to have thought of a character, then drawn the turntable. It could have been omega-panda!

You've really done well
Keep it up

Thanks @nathwright876 the panda rolling around was just for fun. I've been wanted to create my own personalized panda character with my omega symbol on it. I'm definitely going to keep working with this character turn table. Is there any specific kind of character you would like to see? (Since you challenged me with the character turntable). Yesaye suggested a cyborg kind of character which I think is kind of cool.

Your fun creative energy really came out in the rolling panda!

How about the Omega Panda doing different things in the turntable? A cyborg would be pretty cool! I think it would be best to draw a character you would have fun drawing, a character that you are excited about!

Sorry it was a few days before I saw this, I was a bit gutted that I didn't see it on the day you posted it.

Thanks! I actually just got a surge of inspiration! I was thinking about drawing a comic with Omega Panda starring in it. Instead of the dialogue being in a specific language, I was thinking they could communicate via emojis. I want to name the whole comic Animoji (since it's all animals talking with emojis) and make an original front cover to eatch chapter.

It's all good, I've been on Steemit a lot lately.

Inspired! That's great!

You've got an interesting idea that sounds unique, I'd like to see how it goes.

Keep up the inspiring work

Great character design. I think Omega-Panda should be a spy who is also a part-time preacher.

Lol I'm not sure if preachers should be spies :p I don't think that preacher counted the cost.

Nice drawing dear ....... :) :)
I UPVOTED you
dn't forget to UPVOTE in my blog post @jyotirmay and this comment

It's were amazing @omega-not!!

Thank you :)

What a cute panda!!! I love them!!!

Thanks djynn ^-^

You're welcome :)

Very cute panda, also you are doing great! This inspired me to get back to sketching myself. Perhaps your character could be Elf or Pixie. Just some thoughts.

Thanks @bethanymac sketching has been pretty difficult for me, but I do enjoy it. I'm glad it inspired you. Thanks for the suggestions (^-^)/

Make her a cyborg!

That sounds like a great idea. I've never drawn a cyborg before. It reminds me of Franky from One Piece.

Haha, yep.