7 Must Know Watercolor Tips for Beginners

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello all! This is going to be my first post here on the stemit platform which makes me feel really excited!

First of all I'd like to start by introducing myself very briefly. My name is Joe, I go by the name of One Bright Sheep in most of my social platforms and I'm an artist. I use watercolors, graphite, and colored pencils as my main tools although I like experimenting with different media as well.

Today I wanted to share with you a piece I did last year around September. Back then I was struggling to keep motivated and decided to come up with a series of paintings to help me express my feelings better. The painting you're about to see is titled "Anxiety" because of how uncertain of the future I was.

Here are a few snapshots I took of the process for instagram.
watercolor-portrait-process.JPG

Luckily I also have a speed painting of this piece along with some advice. In the video I talk about some tips for using watercolors that I hope you find useful (: (it is kinda awkward though since I was just starting out, but I promise you the videos that preceded this one came out better lol)

My style now has changed a little bit, but those tips I still keep in mind. I would love to make more videos in the future, but recording is a little uncomfortable since I have to be standing up for the whole process and honestly I much rather be sitting or laying in my bed while I work haha.

Stay inspired and I hope you have a good day!

Sort:  

Hey there, so you're on Steemit now, too! That's so great! :) Of course I followed you and upvoted, yay! Artist support rules. Greetings, Tina

Congratulations @onebrightsheep! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @onebrightsheep! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!