Female portrait with new materials ❤❤

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

CIMG5347.JPG

Hello everyone, this time I present a drawing made with new materials (pencil diffuser and drawing block), is the first time I use the smudges, so I was very excited. I was inspired to make a realistic drawing of a female face in which you could appreciate the shadows and the effect of the new pencils.


Before starting I briefly practiced in a sketch with the smudges to have a notion of how to use them in the complete drawing







CIMG5321.JPG

After the sketch, Start with the left eye, I really liked the result, I realized that the diffuser allows to give that intensity to the look when the pupil or the eyelids are made, in this way continue to develop the drawing, with emotion but same time calmly to make it look super delicate face, the bun if it was on the part, because it has a combs of flowers and I wanted to show those waves of delicate hair and so each stroke took me to the next leaving the end lips.

CIMG5325.JPG

CIMG5331.JPG

The diffusers and the drawing paper are very beneficial, they help to save a lot of time in the realization of the drawing, the paper I found soft and silky, the pencil slid very well in it in comparison with a normal white page (the ones I used until now), in the case of diffusers, they keep the graphite at the tip, allowing it to be used for clearer areas.

CIMG5348.JPG

This is the final result I hope you liked my drawing, if so, do not forget to vote and follow me for more content.
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness