A Woodpecker in Procreate and Passing 10K Hive Power

in #drawing3 years ago

Another Procreate creation.

The Woodpecker

woodpecker_refined.png

We've had a few of these guys around the yard this year. We lost a few trees over the winter last year that broke about halfway up the tree. This must be like an all you can eat buffet for a woodpecker. By the end of the summer, they had tonnes of little wholes rittling what was left of the trees. As the bugs started to take over the dead tree, these guys can spend the whole day pecking away, helping themselves.

I had a little different approach for this bird over the Blue Jay from my last post. Most of the texturing is larger brush strokes with a mask to keep the shape. Then I brought in the detail with the white outline of the feathers, beak, and eye.

I passed 10,000 HIVE Power today!

Now seemed like a good time to change about 1200 Steem into almost 1600 HIVE while the price difference is benefitting this side. I powered up 2000 HIVE just to put me over that 10K mark. I don't really post on Steemit anymore. I know a lot of people sold their steem after the fork, but I can't do it just in case the price goes back up above $5 or something and HIVE doesn't.

I just have a gut feeling I should hang on to the steem power.

Sort:  

Nice pic. We get some types of woodpecker in our garden, but I have only seen them a couple of times. They are cool birds.

Congrats on the HP milestone! We need more big accounts to distribute the rewards. I sold all my STEEM and used most to buy HIVE. Done the same with BLURT. I am not an investor, but I do want to help out here.

!BEER


Hey @stephen.king989, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.