My Country... My pain...

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Homage to my uncle of heart, Lieutenant Colonel Khuong, released in 1992 after 17 years of military imprisonment. This drawing was created on that date. The brush and the poetic pen were of the same inspiration. Please, forgive me the clumbsiness of the poetry rhymes, for it is a translation out of French.

Pencil, acrylic, watercolor on paper 150X75 cm.

skf10A61.jpg

Rice fields and marsh

Palms and Pagoda

Straw huts crashed

Under the fire of war

Running away, exiled

From my soil, from my way

And then in the morning beam,

When the dream began to fade

Still on my lips lingering,

This feeling as sharp as the blade

Of FEAR… My Land, my suffering.

skf10A6.jpg

Thank you for visiting my post !

mascotte.jpg

Sort:  

The eyes say it all!! You draw and paint from your heart. So beautiful artwork!

from you, this compliment is an honor for me ! Thank You, Livvu !

Congratulations @tiloupsa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Beautiful drawing. Hope you're well!

Yes Rob, Thank you ! I'm very well... No much time those days but will be back soon in steemit. Hope you are well too ! Anyway, I'm stopping in your blog right away to vote up !

On a basic level time is all we have; but we never have enough for our ambition ! Thanks for stopping by!

well said. Thank you. Reminding me that the most important time is the one to take a long breath deep Inside, and make it come way far outside. It is how you shoot your photo, right ? ;-) = Inside, then, outside.

Congratulations @tiloupsa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!