[ Art ] Happy Valentines Day!

in #drawing4 years ago (edited)

 


 


 Ah yes, Valentines Day, you could see a lot of couples celebrating Valentines with big smiles on their faces, publicly showing  affection to one another, and enjoying the day which is all about Love. Romance is really in the air this February whether you like it or not.  


This time I use this day as an excuse to create another romantic art that got me very stressed out since the dress of my female character needs more pattern so that it won't be too bland.


I was listening to some John Denver and Fra Lippo Lippi songs to feel the romantic atmosphere while sketching the outline (don't mind the brown smudge on her hair, I did that to test if brown suited baby pink 🤣) 

Skin tones! I love using the airbrush to make the slightly shiny effect  her skin, I opened a new layer for coloring  of their clothes and another for the skintone, so that they won't get erased when working on the top layer.

Cleaning up the unwanted smudges and coloring their hair!


Designing the dress with patterns, must make it more appealing!

I had to focus on the pattern, it's a pain really, I had to zoom in my phone and squint to see if the patterns are there. 

After working on the patterns,  I made some final touch ups and drew simple props like the glass and heart!


Application : Autodesk SketchBook 

Device : Samsung 


That's it for today! 

Happy Valentines day!⚘❤

Sort:  


Congratulations @vincent1092!
You raised your level and are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!