Ifrim, the pork eating turk

in #drawing3 years ago

I'm onto creating cartoon characters for some time now. Since I started playing with drawing digitally (but not only, I also practice with real crayons) I always tried to make use of the time I waste on this. It's not like I do any money from it but the sheer pleasure of creating, practicing different types of lines and combinations of colors makes me happy and helps me go to sleep some night with the ease of mind that I didn't waste the day.

So for some time I'm thinking about starting to create a base of cartoon characters from which I can select and create in the future some story, maybe animated, maybe only comic, I really don't know right now. And starting from this idea, I'm thinking that if I go with cartoon like characters they should also be a little bit funny, as much as I can invent them. These characters have to have some kind of special thing, not necessary "special powers" but rather "special psychological feats". They have do be special and do special things and it doesn't even matter if they are villains or heroes, they have to be able to reflect a special kind of characters that will drive the viewer to put a large smile on his face.

Untitled_Artwork.JPG

So the first one is Ifrim.

Ifrim is going to be a Turk guy that lives in a small city of Romania and he owns a chain of kebab stores all over the country. The special thing about his kebab and shaorma is the fact that he uses pork meat as well... because he likes pork me too. Maybe one of the few turks that eat pork, Ifrim is on his path to become a big mobster in Romania because through his kebab stores he deals other kind of illegal stuff. I don't want to go into detail about it but I want to say that the knife for shaorma (that you can see on the counter) is not only used for the preparation of the dish but also for intimidation and other forms of convincing, if the need arises. The thing with the long, shaorma knife and the fact that it can be used for cutting other "pig like" animals (like humans) came to me from a memory I have since my university years, when a shaorma guy cut the throat of a young dude that wanted to buy one because the dude made a sexy joke with the lady outside the shaorma store. Turns out she was the girlfriend of the cook and the cook had a bad temper.

Ifrim will a little bit more intelligent. He will be a little bit more complex. He will have other tools to take his plans to the end and a lot of pigs to get rid of the evidence - they eat whatever is served to them.

Below I leave a fast forward movie from when the conception of Ifrim. For sure we will meet Ifrim in other environments, doing other things than just presenting himself but that's in front of us. Many other characters to draw and present first...

Sort:  

Congratulations @vonaurolacu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 42000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP