Illustration, portrait "Spring portrait of family" - watercolor

in #drawing7 years ago

  Hello! It's me again with my new job!  

The picture is made in the watercolor technique. On it I wanted to convey the warmth of family relations. Therefore, the portrait is painted in warm and light colors. Do you feel the touch of warm spring? You can see on the picture the flowering branch with a bird and the warm sea with small waves.  

I really love to draw family portraits! They have something warm and sincere!  

The first photo shows me with the finished portrait in the frame.   

  The second photo is the process of working on a portrait.  

  The third photo is a ready portrait!   

If you liked the picture, follow me) 

Thank you for attention!  

Sort:  

Beautiful portrait and nice touch including a picture of you holding it - nice way to definitively prove it is your own original work :) I would love to learn more about your process - describe the journey from beginning one of your paintings to the end. Are you working from a photo? Multiple photos? Do you sketch with pencil first? I think it adds so much value to a post when an artist lets us in on their process. I am following you and looking forward to more awesome posts! Cheers - Carl