Sketchbook challenge day 16 - colored few

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

It was a busy last few days for me. I was taking care of a lot of things and sadly did not draw anything new until today. I took a little break of sorts. On Thursday I got home and just fell asleep. Friday was similar. And during the weekend I decided to take a day or two off and chill. Today I'm back feeling better than ever.

This is my favorite one of the day. I've managed to blend the colors with ease. No wonder, I had a lot of practice in last few weeks.

Here are two others colored as promised. I'm slowly working more and more on each sketch but it takes less time and effort. It doesn't makes sense. Can someone explain?

The orange fuzzy dragon looks sweet. I've used white gel pen and I think blending is good. I'm happy with it but I think I need more colors.

Fire spitting dragon - I need another green tone, or two. But it turned out pretty good.

Here is the complete page so that you can see other doodles left to be colored. If you have a favorite one, let me know.

Here are the two quick sketches from today. I had a bit of a block but got over it.

Yes, I made mistake - hence the black belly. I tried out the grays I have and see how they blend. I have warm grey 2 and 5 (out of 6 available). It's not bad.

I just love how the blues turned out in that last one - after that I went and colored the three doodles from last week.

Have fun doing what you like and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Great @zneeke . So fun and amazing characters. Love it. Will follow you. Keep posting

Will do, thank you @splus

Your drawings are colorful and friendly. They show a lot of friendly personality in the artist's character. I upvoted and followed you. Good luck with your doodles, I really like them. They sort of remind me of Nickelodeon toons!

Thank you @jamie-smith :)
I try to have as much fun making them and improving my skills while doing so.

Good work buddy. Keep going @zneeke

Wonderfully made drawing. Very artistic. Keep up the good work.I follow you. @zneeke

Thank you @bankhai I appreciate the follow :)

Hehe, this is great. Love how your little monsters looks in color :)

Thank you :)
I try to learn, do my best and blend the colors as best as I can :)

I think you are doing great. I myself started to put colors on my doodles not so long ago ) Was exclusively black and white person for pretty long time :)

Yeah. I'm going step by step, having fun and enjoying myself.
I have 24 colors, and I love them. But you can never have enough :)

nice is similar to pokemón jajaja

Some were inspired by it :)

Cool monsters. Make stickers out of it!

Thanx @deveerei
Good idea :)

You're welcome. Maybe work with other artists and publish a sticker compilation or have a whole book of your own.

I don't know why, but these drawings remind me of Neopets. I like it! Make more monsters if you want.

Thanx, I will :)
Yeah, they can remind one of that.

Neat designs! Can't wait to see more.

Thank you :)
More will come soon :)

Cool style in drawing. Great choice in colors too.

Thank you :)
Colors are sometimes most difficult thing to do for me.

a very simple and fascinating way to draw. resteemed it^^

Thank you very much :)

These are so cute! I actually like the one with the black belly the best haha. For some reason I thought the blue little flying guy was "one" with the other one and just had him come out for a bit to fly and "battle" lol (idk just my imagination) until I read that you said about messing up haha. I thought it'd be something like this...

I'm weird lol I just thought it'd be cool if you could draw him inside. Anyways, I'm following you! I like your stuff! :)