#Drawitbetter Contest... How to draw/paint a beautiful tree.... #Painting.

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Fellow Steemians,

I am so happy to have received the grace of painting today. I was able to paint today and it was really great, as usual it's a painting for a contest #drawitbetter. I also made an entry last week but wasn't that lucky, but since painting is getting to be one of my Hobbies now, even if I don't win a contest, I can't stop painting cause its what I have passion for and I believe the future is forever bright. If I don't earn the big $, I will surely earn the bigger $ tomorrow cause I am learning in the bigger word right now. Even as a minow, I still find steemit so interesting and I wonder what steemit would be to me once I become a whale, I guess it would be me my office then, since it's my gallery now.

My entry for #drawitbetter art contest with the theme "TREE."

Since painting today was with a great happiness, I made sure I painted what would make even myself happy. Though, I don't have the good or better materials yet but I still made sure I make use of the little ones I have very well.

My Tree.

image

I made this painting with poster color, I hope I did well and I guess you love it just like I do.

How to make a beautiful painting of a tree.

Firstly, you will have to get all your equipment ready, things like your poster color, your brushes and your white paper. After you had secure all the equipment needed, then you will have to take you time to think of the kind of tree you wanna paint and how you want it to appear in shape and in size and think of the best color you would love to see it in. After all the thinking, then is the right time to pour our your imagination as a sketch on the white paper.

The painting process.

image

image

image

Just as the pictures above, you will see that I first of all sketched the tree I wanted to paint with a very light pencil led. Like I always say that it's better to sketch with the H pencil so as to achieve a light sketch and to make sure the sketch doesn't affect the painting at the end of the whole thing.

After the sketching, like I did, you will have to paint the tree with the lightest color from the beginning of the painting and make sure you spared the paint evenly, so as to achieve a very nice and smooth painting after all the steps.

Lastly, you will have to consider the realism in the reference picture or from your imagination, you will make sure you paint all part of the picture just the way you see it while you consider the light along side with the shade since this is the final stage of the painting. Once you painted all the parts of the picture and to yourself you know you have finally achieved the realism in the painting then it means you are done with the painting and it's good for exhibition.

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Amazing post buddy! Thank you for participating. Good luck!

Thanks man.

Your tree is lovely. I like the fresh, green and gnarled trunk.

I am organising an art contest. Here is the link:

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/artstorm-new-art-contest-1-3-sbd-for-the-winner

I hope you might have time to enter.

Okay, thank you very much ma'am.