i dreamt of a dark brown horse

in #dream5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7361.JPG

It was late afternoon and my nephew and I were still in our pajamas. I had spent the day putting together the 2019 family calendar, stopping for moments to request a hug which my nephew happily gave. A dream from the evening before lingered in my thoughts but got shelved in lieu of holiday celebrating. Now that my project is complete, family members displaying them on their tables, and I've returned to Los Angeles; I'm surprised that I'm still thinking of the dream I had before Christmas and how it prepared me for the new year.

I dreamt of a dark brown horse crossing a river. I wasn't cold or scared. I only know that the horse was beautiful and the water was calm. An interpretationpromised good fortune in the future. One site warned that the brown horserepresented trouble coming ahead to disrupt my currently peaceful world and to be bravely ready.

The day residue of the dream attended my holiday activities in a positive way. Will 2019 bring a restoration of health and a windfall? Will crypto climb? The year had tested my spirit and despite tearful private moments, I felt undefeated and buoyant.

I did 6 straight days of hot yoga after Christmas and found myself feeling happy that I didn't lose balance too much. I felt strong and pretty even though I had snappy moments arguing within my head. Why did I subject myself to such conditions? Ninety minutes of yoga in a room set at 105F. I felt triumphant during the drive home. If I can be victorious after hot yoga, I can take on life.

The dream winked at me several times through the week. I went out for drinks with a friend I had not seen in a long time and enjoyed our time together. He joined me for a second night out with friends to attend a dance class. It was a fun night out. Time flew. I felt light.

It was exactly what I needed to prepare for the dark side of the dark horse.

A New Year's Eve reprisal of drama bubbled up in the midst of celebrating my final day of the year with my family. R resurfaced with declarations of love that didn't gain my admiration. Family games were going on around me and some noticed a cloud developing over my head. My family gave me supportive space while I handled R's litany. Was he drunk texting, feeling sorry and guilty about me, and being irresponsible with emotions?

I didn't get swept into the drama and was able to close the conversation and rejoin my family for games and ringing in the new year. The next morning, R's updates and photos were of him with another woman.

Interesting.

I don't understand what his overture was about.

But I'm happy the horse warned me in advance and prepared me to be ready.

I rarely have dreams that follow me into my waking life. When I have them, I appreciate the lesson.

Now I need to write about the nightmare I recently had...

JNET

Post 120

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JNET from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.