You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: unloading my nightmare

in #dream3 years ago

I’ve noticed that you’ve been traveling too. I hope you get unique Pokémon along the way! I took a restorative break from California where I’ve been warned is becoming an unwelcoming place for free thinkers. It’s never been an easy place but Los Angeles has been good to me. Until I feel the cold shoulder of this city and can no longer thrive, I will remain.

The culture of fear and political bias has marked a lot of people here but as long as there are those fearless enough to counter the energy, we might be able to stop the state from turning into Australia. Surprisingly, I find people who have no idea what’s going on in Australia let alone the rest of the world.

I can’t believe the world is still crazy after 18 months of lockdowns and mandates. I’m hopeful that the collective consciousness will say “Enough!”

JNET

Sort:  

We fled California for Texas a year ago, and haven’t looked back. We did visit Colorado and Idaho recently, but actually skipped a friend’s wedding in California just because we couldn’t stand to go back. And we both grew up in California. Our son and daughter and our grandkids got out as well. Good luck there!

You’re fortunate to get your whole family out of California. I have a lot of family in San Diego and I’m the only one considering leaving the state. I’m in prayer over it and at the moment, my place is here… perhaps to witness and write what is going on. Perhaps to join others holding the line.

I’m amazed at the utter trust people have in the assumed benevolence of government. Maybe this naïveté is unique to California. Or maybe political bias and conformity the new trendy. What a time to be alive.

JNET