Have you ever had a dream that came true?

in #dream6 years ago

Image credit

I hardly ever dream, like never ever, but when I do, I wake up and I cannot differentiate between reality and what I just experienced. It feels like another world. I can describe detail of what occurred and which colours I saw and smells I experienced. This is all good and well, but when the dream is a scary one, it is extremely scary.

So I want to write about a dream that I had the other night. I was reminded of it last night as I had another vivid dream, which I shall not write about at this present time. The first dream I mentioned has stuck with me ever since it occurred, so I will share that one. What scares me about this dream is that there is definitely a possibility of this happening in our country. I will not relay all the details, but just the major events.

I was in Port Elizabeth driving a bus (yep I was the driver), and I was transporting, amongst my family, a group of jovial people who just came from a party of some sorts. It was a clear night, and the excitement from the night could be felt in the air. A bright, full moon was out, shining on the grey clouds, almost illuminating them, with stars shining very brightly. In the distance, you could hear cicadas making a noise. I remember driving through very narrow roads in a suburban area, trying my way to make it to a highway which lead to the beach. As we approached this huge road with about 5 lanes leading to the ocean, suddenly we saw the cars in the road begin to swerve and drive frantically away from the beach. Cars began to crash into each other. We were forced to continue to the beach due to the traffic. As we approached the beach, we heard gunshots. A group of people were protesting, and two gunmen with AK47s were shooting at the people in the cars. As we got closer, we realised what had happened. A racial was was about to break out. The two african men with the guns were shooting any caucasian people they could see, and any african who chose to stand up to them. I saw numerous people getting shot in front of me. We literally had to jump out the car and run. Suddenly a man with dark hair called out to me and my wife. He offered some assistance and said that they had a place of refuge. As we sprinted towards this man, dodging bullets, this man also got shot. I remember falling to the ground with my wife, and we both laid on the ground in the fetal position awaiting our fate. Just as I was about to get shot, I think I woke up. I wish I could explain the feeling I had when I woke up. I could not distinguish between reality and the dream. A few minutes later, I realised what was going on, and never before had I felt such a sense of relief. Don't get me wrong, I don't dwell upon things like this. I can truly say that I love people from all races. I don't believe in racial prejudice, so where does this dream come from?

I wrote this experience because I would like to know from you if you have ever had a dream that has come true. I am very curious to know. I know the definitions of dreams and the scientific reasoning behind it and what scientifically is possible and what is not, but I know someone first hand who often dreams of things and they come true. My mother often dreamt the winning horses when she was younger etc.

Looking forward to your comments

Have a great day :)

Sort:  

Tons.

Most of the time, the ones that do, are about 2-5 months out. I chalk it up to recognizing potential realities, then showing them to myself in dreams as a means to prepare myself.

Interesting. Do you have them quite often?

I never dream vividly like you do, and I really hope this dream doesn't come true. I hope it wasn't a premonition of some kind?

HAHA hope not. It scares me sometimes how real it feels. At least so far my dreams have turned out to be dreams only.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.