My Dream Job

in #dream7 years ago (edited)

I really love books and might quote this to them: (except all the hes would be books)
"If all else perished and he remained, I would still continue to be. But if all else remained, and he were annihilated, then the universe would turn into a mighty stranger."
Just by reading this, you would see you intense I am about reading that I would memorize this off by heart. And I'm really looking forward to a job when I grow up, to be super-related to books. I have now thought up a few ways to achieve this.

  1. editor.
  2. translator. (I'm half from Taiwan, so that's a possibility ;D)
  3. author
  4. book reviewer (thingy)
    And if I could choose any of these three, I would definitely choose the latter (does "latter" work with four choices?). So I'm going to start by posting my book reviews up for the Steemian world to see, and also please, please, please suggest to me what books I should read! I've run out! (and that's super-depressing)

So I hope that you could excuse me for any faults in the future, and again, plz tell me (I demand it) what books I should read. If I don't get my hands on one soon, I'm sure to start hallucinating or something. I literally have nothing better to do. And also, I have to warn you that I devour at least three books a week, so you'd better prepare a large stock! no pressure~

Good luck on surviving my babbling for the next few posts that I'm really eager to make!

Sort:  

Congratulations @skylog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!