Day 9 | I will soon define my Dream Job!

in #dream7 years ago

Day 9 at my new employer. A job that I got by faking my CV, work experience and lying at the interview rounds!

                                           -

What is my blog about?

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The difference is that I have won this and previous employments by faking my credentials, CVs and lying on interviews.

                                           -

                                           -

Things are looking good.

Things at my new workplace are feeling very comfortable and positive. They are positive in the terms that there are no indicators that I am being exposed. At the same time, my learning must surely be at a slower pace than they would hope for, but I don’t see any frustration from my peers or my boss about this.

Otherwise, today was a day where we received a lot of jummy things to eat at work. In fact, so much that I didn’t eat my own lunch. About an hour prior to lunch an employee invited all the staff with a feast of a Swedish smorgasbord. Post lunch, other employees’ baked Apple pie and served it together with custard sauce. As if we all weren’t spoiled already, the day ended with a gigantic baked cinnamon cake.

Otherwise, today was a day that I continued demo exercises and tagged along my boss as I do on daily basis. A thing that stood out was that senior executive took a couple of hours of his time and explained several systems and our technical products so that I would get a deeper understanding of our operations.

I feel extremely thankful that this corporation invests this much in me. In my previously acquired job they sent me to Poland with all expenses paid for education purposes during a full week. It’s a great feeling when corporations invest big money on you, but it feels even better when actual staff members take significant time from their daily operations just to give me a proper introduction and education.

Imagine if my Crypto-currencies investments also take off on the side. I would then seriously start to dream about being a happy millionaire with 2 great revenue streams! On another quick note, I wonder if there is any money to be made with this blog. Not many on Steemit seem to successfully making money on other topics than crypto trading!

                                           -

I would much appreciate if my readers would mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts:

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-cv-trickster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!