The Wish

in #dream7 years ago

Warning! All characters, events and technology in this story are purely fictional. Any resemblance to actual persons, events and technology is purely coincidental and the product of your construal.

There was a boy sitting under the sun on the beach. The girl was walking nearby and approached him from his back,

“Hey, what are you doing here?”

The boy remained his body facing the sea. He was happy to talk but didn’t know what to say at first,

“Well, I am waiting...”

“Waiting for what?”

“Waiting for my dog to return me the stick.”

The girl looked around,

“I don’t see any dog here!”

He was still facing the sea, and the girl got curious,

“What kind of a dog is it?”

“It is an one-day dog.”

The girl got confused, never had she heard anything like that.

“What is it?”

The boy slid sideways, allowing a place to open for the girl to sit, and explained,

“Well, you know, when your wish comes true... That kind of thing”

The girl sat down next to him excited with that idea,

“Your wish came true? How, why, will you tell me?”

“I don’t know. I always wanted to have a dog, but my parents never let me, they tell me it is too much work. So I wished I had one just for one day and it happened.”

At this moment a small dog showed up running towards them with full energy. The girl was confused and realized the weather was getting windy. While holding her hat, she started questioning again,

“How do you know it is an one-day dog? Maybe it will stay with you longer.”

The boy turned to the girl, and that moment she was struck by his face,

“Are you alright? Why are your eyes closed?”

He didn’t answer.

She didn’t know what was going on so quietly whispered,

“Are you dreaming?”

The boy startled at first, stood up slowly,

”It’s time for me to go now.”

The girl excitedly shouted from back,

“Hey, wait for me! I will wish for you again, ok?”

Another one-day friend of the girl was gone after her parents called her to dinner from her room.

Image Source

Sort:  

This post received a 1.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @wymark! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @wymark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!