maybe it’s something i ate

in #dreams4 years ago (edited)

I woke up with a tummy ache and another nightmare. Two nightmares in a row. I’m on a roll!

It started out very nicely. A happy romantic dream with someone I loved. And then a fun time at a water park with friends took a dark turn as my friends and I found corridors of employees who lived in the park in makeshift homes. The impressive park was a facade.

It was unsettling and the smell of chlorine did not hide the poverty and divide. We returned to the hotel room where my friend then introduced me to an “Alex.”

JNET: “R, what’s up with this Alex? Where’s your husband, H?”

R: “Oh, we’re done. We did our time and went our separate ways.”

JNET: “But that’s not how you two lived in principle. You two don’t believe in giving up.”

I left to start packing my bags in my car. On my second trip out, my car was missing. Across the street was a home with vintage cars. I wondered if they might know of trends in the neighborhood of theft and if they had a camera facing where my car was.

They were getting ready to go out on date night. A couple of older men who worked in animation.

ABC: “Just buy a new one, honey. They are cheap!”

JNET: “I don’t want another car. I loved Trinity.”

After finding that the conversation was going nowhere unless I wanted to hear them brag how much crazy fun money they were making, I excused myself. Returning to the hotel parking lot, a girl tried to do some weird martial arts intimidation moves to keep me away.

And then I woke up with a tummy ache wondering how I managed to get two vivid nightmares in a row. I’m not emotionally stressed over them as much as intrigued as to what my mind is processing through dreaming.

1.5 nightmares. The beginning started out very nicely. I could do with a continuation of THAT part of my dream.

I’m intermittent fasting. I think I’ll switch out my fasting schedule. I don’t want to have 3 nightmares in a row and I’d rather write of other things.

My dream log:

https://steemit.com/dreams/@jnetsworld/a-people-united-by-hate-1tskrexi

https://steemit.com/dream/@jnetsworld/i-dreamt-that-i-forgot-to-go-home-g2topyk6

https://steemit.com/dream/@jnetsworld/the-exit-nightmare

https://steemit.com/dream/@jnetsworld/i-dreamt-of-a-dark-brown-horse

https://steemit.com/blue/@jnetsworld/i-dreamt-that-my-shoes-went-missing

JNET

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I had a nightmare last night too. Mine was totally different though. In mine some friends came by and asked me to come with them. I was thinking like, around the block or something... but then I realize they actually took me into outer space!! And I'm starting to freak out and I ask them how long we're gonna be up there and they tell me 3 months! Like it's no big deal. And then I'm totally freaking out! lol. I keep thinking "I can't stay up here 3 months... but I'm stuck now!" and "I didn't tell anyone I was going into space are they just gonna think I'm dead!". It wasn't your average scary nightmare, but it sure had me stressing out! lol.

Wow! Outer space! If your friends come by to ask you out, you’ll be sure to ask what kind of time frame they plan to keep you for. Perhaps plan that you are going off to an adventure and pack. Maybe a far away trip would be welcome if you are ready.

My dreams are a mishmash and I hadn’t one to write of for almost a year. now I have two in a row. Most people forget their dreams when they wake up but many of mine sit with me. Writing frees me from their grab.

Sleep well tonight and don’t forget to move your clock!

J