my chess dreams II

in #dreams8 years ago

DREAM (December 20, 2014): I forked Monica Bellucci. Then we went together (by bus?) to Livorno.


I have never been to Italy. Know nothing about Livorno. When I have dreams like these I use to look for information about the real places. And if it´s a city I usually also google out its coats of arms.

This is the coat of arms of Livorno. Has it something to do with chess? Hmm, does it look like a chess rook? The water is chequered, and the incription on the flag FIDES sounds familiar to me too:

FIDES and FIDE, that´s quite nice...

Now, let´s try to find out more: There´s a Terrazza Mascagni in Livorno, its chequered paving is quite distinctive!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

So, is it right to assume that of all Italian cities Livorno is the most "chesslike?" The unconscious seems to know a lot of things! This may be a telepathic dream or a case of cryptomnesia (as I might have watched some TV documentary and then forgotten all about it).

The only small logical inconsistency, in my opinion, is the following: I forked Monica Bellucci (she being some chess queen or something), and then we went to Livorno (to play chess at Terrazza Mascagni?), it should have been the other way round, shouldn´t it?

As to the personal meaning of the dream, well, I can create some other categories of my dreams later, such as erotic dreams, dreams about white rabbits etc.